NYS Prepare

Training Events

New York State is offering two hour training sessions for residents to have the tools and resources to prepare for any type of disaster, respond accordingly and recover as quickly as possible to pre-disaster conditions.

Each family participating will receive a free Citizen Preparedness Corps Response Starter Kit.

Click here to sign up to receive information on future courses.

Can't find an event near you? Take our online training now.


August 2018

Saturday, August 18, 2018 - Brooklyn, NY
11:00 am to 12:30 pm
Glory of God Christian Center
5910 Foster Ave
Brooklyn , New York 11236
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - East Herkimer, NY
06:00 pm to 07:30 pm
East Herkimer Volunteer Fire Department
193 Main Road
East Herkimer, New York 13350
Friday, August 24, 2018 - Brooklyn, NY
01:30 pm to 03:00 pm
Abe Stark Neighborhood Center
103-15 Farragut Road
Brooklyn, New York 11236
Monday, August 27, 2018 - Syracuse, NY
11:00 am to 12:30 pm
New York State Fair - * Event is free with State Fair Admission *
Empire Room
581 State Fair Blvd.
Syracuse, New York 13209
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - Syracuse, NY
11:00 am to 12:30 pm
New York State Fair - * Event is free with State Fair Admission *
Empire Room
581 State Fair Blvd.
Syracuse, New York 13209
Thursday, August 30, 2018 - Breezy Point, NY
07:00 pm to 08:30 pm
Breezy Point Surf Club
1 Beach 227th Street
Breezy Point, New York 11697

September 2018

Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - Williamson, NY
06:00 pm to 07:30 pm
Williamson Town Hall
6380 Route 21
Williamson, New York 14589
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - Long Beach, NY
07:00 pm to 08:30 pm
Long Beach City Hall - 6th floor
1 West Chester St
Long Beach, NY, New York 11561
Monday, September 10, 2018 - Corning, NY
07:00 pm to 08:30 pm
Corning High School
201 Cantigney St.
Corning, New York 14830
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - Deer Park, NY
07:00 pm to 08:30 pm
Deer Park Fire House
94 Lake Avenue
Deer Park, New York 11729
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - Jamaica, NY
01:00 pm to 02:30 pm
York College
94-20 Guy R. Brewer Blvd
Jamaica, New York 11451
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - Syracuse, NY
02:00 pm to 03:30 pm
Onondaga Free Library
4840 West Seneca Turnpike
Syracuse, New York 13215
Sunday, September 16, 2018 - Rochester, NY
01:00 pm to 02:30 pm
St. Pius Tenth Church
3010 Chili Ave
Rochester, New York 14624
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - Clifton Park, NY
06:00 pm to 07:30 pm
Shenendehowa High School West
Auditorium
Clifton Park, New York 12065
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - Brightwaters, NY
07:00 pm to 08:30 pm
Bay Shore-Brightwaters Public Library
1 South Country Road
Brightwaters, New York 11718
Saturday, September 22, 2018 - Delmar, NY
02:30 pm to 04:00 pm
Bethlehem Public Library
451 Delaware Ave
Delmar, New York 12054
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - Carmel, NY
06:30 pm to 08:00 pm
Putnam County Bureau of Emergency Services
Training and Operations Center Auditorium
112 Old Route 6
Carmel, New York 10512
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - Shirley, NY
06:30 pm to 08:00 pm
Mastic Moriches Shirley Library
407 William Floyd Parkway
Shirley, New York 11967
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - Queens Village, NY
07:00 pm to 08:30 pm
Jean Nuzzi Intermediate School 109Q
213-10 92nd Avenue
Queens Village, New York 11428
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - West Point, NY
09:30 am to 11:00 am
United States Military Academy - Eisenhower Hall
**Participants 16 and older must show a valid ID to enter the grounds**
655 Pitcher Rd
West Point, New York 10996
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - Bronx, NY
06:00 pm to 07:30 pm
Gethsemane Missionary Baptist Church
771 Fairmount Place
Bronx, New York 10460
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - Oneonta, NY
10:00 am to 11:30 am
Spirit and Truth Church
2886 County Rd 8
Oneonta, New York 13820

October 2018

Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - Central Islip, NY
06:30 pm to 08:00 pm
Central Islip Fire Department
97 Carleton Avenue
Central Islip, New York 11722
Wednesday October 3, 2018 - Brooklyn, NY
06:00 pm to 07:30 pm
Restoration Plaza
Lower level
1368 Fulton Street
Brooklyn, New York 11216
Wednesday, October 25, 2018 - Carmel, NY
06:30 pm to 08:00 pm
Putnam County Bureau of Emergency Services Training and Operations Center
Auditorium
112 Old Route 6
Carmel, New York 10512