NYS Prepare

Training Events

New York State is offering two hour training sessions for residents to have the tools and resources to prepare for any type of disaster, respond accordingly and recover as quickly as possible to pre-disaster conditions.

Each family participating will receive a free Citizen Preparedness Corps Response Starter Kit.

Can't find an event near you? Take our online training now.


June 2019

Monday, June 17, 2019 - Mount Morris, NY
06:30 pm to 08:00 pm
Livingston County OEM - Conference Center
1 Murray Hill Drive
Mount Morris, New York 14510
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - New York, NY
05:00 pm to 06:30 pm
Lt. Joseph P. Kennedy Community Center
between Lenox & Fifth Avenues
34 West 134th Street
New York, New York 10037
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - Bronx, NY
07:30 pm to 09:00 pm
Montefiore Wakefield
600 East 233 Street
Bronx, New York 10466
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - Corona, NY
07:00 pm to 08:30 pm
Elmcor Youth & Adult Activities, Inc.
107-20 Northern Boulevard
Corona, New York 11368
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - Hempstead, NY
11:00 am to 12:30 pm
The Town of Hempstead – Town Hall
1 Washington St
Hempstead, New York 11550

July 2019

Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - Syracuse, NY
02:00 pm to 03:30 pm
AHEPA 37 Apartments
100 Ahepa Circle
Syracuse, New York 13215
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - Mount Vernon, NY
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
First United Methodist Church
*** Event Cancelled ***
227 East Lincoln Avenue
Mount Vernon, New York 10552
Tuesday July 23, 2019 - Bronx, NY
06:30 pm to 08:00 pm
Riverbay Corporation
2049 Bartow Ave
Room 31
Bronx, New York 10475
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - Bronx, NY
01:00 pm
PSS Andrew Jackson Center
**This event will be presented in English and also translated to Spanish**
325 East 156th Street
Bronx, New York 10451

August 2019

Saturday, August 10, 2019 - Riverhead, NY
10:00 am to 11:30 am
Riverhead Free Library
300 Court Street
Riverhead, New York 11901
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - Valley Steam, NY
11:00 am to 12:30 pm
Valley Stream Central High School
135 Fletcher Avenue
Valley Stream, New York 11580
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - Albany, NY
03:00 pm to 04:30 pm
University at Albany
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, New York 12222
Monday, August 26, 2019 - Syracuse, NY
11:00 am to 12:30 pm
Empire Room
* Event is free with State Fair Admission *
581 State Fair Blvd.
Syracuse, New York 13209
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - Syracuse, NY
11:00 am to 12:30 pm
Empire Room
* Event is free with State Fair Admission *
581 State Fair Blvd.
Syracuse, New York 13209

September 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - Newfield, NY
08:00 am to 09:30 am
Newfield High School
247 Main Street
Newfield, New York 14867
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - New York, NY
12:00 pm to 01:30 pm
Pace University Schimmel Theater
One Pace Plaza
New York, New York 10038
Thursday, September 12, 2019 - Binghamton, NY
06:00 pm to 07:30 pm
Town of Binghamton Community Center
1905 Coleman Road
Binghamton, New York 13903
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - Cortland, NY
06:30 pm to 08:00 pm
Cortlandville Fire Station
3577 Terrace Road
Cortland, New York 13045
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - Clay, NY
07:00 pm to 08:30 pm
Bear Bait Radio Club
Town of Clay Highway Dept
4483 State Route 31
Clay, New York 13041
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - Brooklyn, NY
07:00 pm to 08:30 pm
Bayview Community Center
5955 Shore Parkway
Brooklyn, New York 11236

October 2019

Monday, October 21, 2019 - Bronx, NY
09:30 am to 11:00 am
Kips Bay Castle Hill Senior Center
625 Castle Hill Avenue
Bronx, New York 10473